Golf Section 2013

Golf Section


Since the AGM, the winners of the two internal competitions are now known. In September John Mollison won the Baton Trophy when the competition was played at Blairgowrie. The Cairncross Tankard was won by Michael Norval in a match against Alastair Anderson that required a further eighteen holes to secure the win.


Two matches for next year have been confirmed so far. The match against RPGS will be played over the North Inch on Monday 19th May 2014. The second match against Edinburgh will be on the 19th June 2014 at Blairgowrie. The RAF Leuchars match is likely to be played in June next year, prior to their relocation to Lossiemouth later in the year.


The golf section will be notified in early January and invited to submit their availability to compete in the matches and competitions.


Bob Reid

Golf Secretary


© The Society of High Constables Perth